Conference Homepage

Important Dates

Paper submission deadline:
February 7, 2011 (extended)
Acceptance notification:
March 29, 2011
Submission of final papers due:
May 1, 2011
ISCC 2011 Conference:
June 28 - July 1, 2011

Organizers at a glance


General Co-Chairs

Adel Elmaghraby, University of Louisville, USA
Christos Douligeris, University of Piraeus, Greece

Technical Program Co-Chairs

Periklis Chatzimisios, Alexander TEI of Thessaloniki, Greece
Ilenia Tinnirello, University of Palermo, Italy
Chonggang Wang, InterDigital Communications, USA

Local Arrangement Co-Chairs

Vassilis Chrissikopoulos, Ionian University, Greece
Konstantinos Oikonomou, Ionian University, Greece
Dimitrios Vergados, University of Piraeus, Greece

Finance and Registration Chair

Reda Ammar, University of Connecticut, USA

Publication Chair

Michael Kounavis, Intel Research, USA

Keynote Co-Chairs

Albert Banchs, University Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
Xavier Perez-Costa, NEC Laboratories, Germany

Workshop Chair

Luca Foschini, University of Bologna, Italy

Publicity Co-Chairs

Massimiliano Laddomada, Texas A&M University, USA
Lei Shu, Osaka University, Japan
Dimitrios Vergados, University of Piraeus, Greece

Web Chair

Eirini Karapistoli, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece

Steering Committee

Reda Ammar, University of Connecticut, USA
Antonio Corradi, University of Bologna, Italy
Mahmoud Daneshmand, AT&T Labs Research, USA
Hussein Mouftah, University of Ottawa, Canada
Sartaj Sahni, University of Florida, USA
Ahmed Tantawy, IBM, USA


Technical Program Committee